

List of Authorised Deposit-taking Institutions

The institutions listed on this page are regulated by APRA in accordance with the *Banking Act 1959*. Under paragraph 22 of APS 330, the ADIs identified by (*) are required to make the disclosures for the identification of potential G-SIBs in Attachment H to APS 330.

This list was last updated on 2 March 2017.

- Australian-owned Banks
- o Foreign Subsidiary Banks
- Branches of Foreign Banks
- o Building Societies
- Credit Unions
- Other ADIs including
 - Providers of Purchased Payment Facilities
- Authorised Non-Operating Holding Companies

Australian-owned Banks

- o AMP Bank Ltd
- o Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited*
- o Australian Military Bank Ltd
- o Auswide Bank Ltd
- o Bank Australia Limited
- o Bank of Queensland Limited
- o Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
- Commonwealth Bank of Australia*
- o Community CPS Australia Limited (trading as Beyond Bank Australia)
- o Community Mutual Ltd (trading as Regional Australia Bank)
- o Defence Bank Limited
- o G&C Mutual Bank Limited
- o Greater Bank Limited
- Heritage Bank Limited
- o Hume Bank Limited
- IMB Ltd (trading as IMB Bank)
- o Macquarie Bank Limited
- o Members Equity Bank Limited
- o MyState Bank Limited
- National Australia Bank Limited*
- o Police Bank Ltd
- o Police Financial Services Limited (trading as BankVic)
- Police & Nurses Limited (trading as P&N Bank)
- QPCU Limited (trading as QBANK)
- o QT Mutual Bank Limited
- $\circ \ \text{Qudos Mutual Ltd (trading as Qudos Bank)} \\$
- o Rural Bank Limited (a subsidiary of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited)
- Suncorp-Metway Limited
- o Teachers Mutual Bank Limited
- o Unity Bank Limited
- o Victoria Teachers Limited (trading as Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank)
- Westpac Banking Corporation*

Foreign Subsidiary Banks

- o Arab Bank Australia Limited
- o Bank of China (Australia) Limited
- o Bank of Sydney Ltd
- o Citigroup Pty Limited
- HSBC Bank Australia Limited
- o ING Bank (Australia) Limited (trading as ING Direct)
- o Rabobank Australia Limited

Branches of Foreign Banks

- o Agricultural Bank of China Limited
- o Bank of America, National Association
- o Bank of Baroda
- o Bank of China Limited
- Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.
- BNP Paribas
 - o <u>09 December 1992</u>
 - o 18 September 1986
- o BNP Paribas Securities Services
- o Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
- o China Construction Bank Corporation
- o Citibank, N.A.
- o Cooperatieve Rabobank U.A. (trading as Rabobank)
- o Credit Suisse AG
- o DBS Bank Ltd
- o Deutsche Bank Aktiengessellschaft
- o E.SUN Commercial Bank, Ltd.
- o First Commercial Bank
- o Hua Nan Commercial Bank, Ltd
- o Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited
- o ING Bank N.V.
- o JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association
- KEB HANA Bank
- \circ Mega International Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.
- o Mizuho Bank, Ltd.
- o Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited
- o Royal Bank of Canada
- o Shinhan Bank Co., Ltd
- Standard Chartered Bank
- o State Bank of India
- State Street Bank and Trust Company
- o Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
- o Taiwan Business Bank
- o Taiwan Cooperative Bank, Ltd
- o The Bank of New York Mellon
- o The Bank of Nova Scotia
- The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd
- o The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
- The Northern Trust Company
- The Royal Bank of Scotland plc
- o UBS AG
- o Union Bank of India
- United Overseas Bank Limited
- Woori Bank

Building Societies

- B & E Ltd
- Big Sky Building Society Limited
- Maitland Mutual Building Society Limited
- Newcastle Permanent Building Society Limited

Credit Unions

- o Australian Central Credit Union Ltd (trading as People's Choice Credit Union)
- o Bananacoast Community Credit Union Ltd
- Bankstown City Credit Union Ltd
- o CAPE Credit Union Limited
- o Central Coast Credit Union Ltd
- o Central Murray Credit Union Limited
- Central West Credit Union Limited
- o Coastline Credit Union Limited
- o Community Alliance Credit Union Limited
- o Community First Credit Union Limited
- o Credit Union Australia Ltd
- o Credit Union SA Ltd

- o Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-operative Limited
- o ECU Australia Ltd
- EECU Limited (trading as Nexus Mutual)
- o Family First Credit Union Limited
- o Fire Service Credit Union Limited
- o Firefighters & Affiliates Credit Co-operative Limited
- First Choice Credit Union Ltd
- First Option Credit Union Limited
- o Ford Co-operative Credit Society Limited
- o Gateway Credit Union Ltd
- o Goulburn Murray Credit Union Co-operative Limited
- Heritage Isle Credit Union Limited
- o Holiday Coast Credit Union Ltd
- o Horizon Credit Union Ltd
- o Hunter United Employees' Credit Union Limited
- o Laboratories Credit Union Limited
- o Lithuanian Co-operative Credit Society "Talka" Limited
- Lysaght Credit Union Ltd
- MacArthur Credit Union Ltd
- Macquarie Credit Union Limited
- o MCU Ltd
- o My Credit Union Limited
- o Northern Inland Credit Union Limited
- Nova Credit Union Limited
- o Orange Credit Union Limited
- o Police Credit Union Limited
- o Pulse Credit Union Limited
- o Queensland Country Credit Union Limited
- o Queenslanders Credit Union Limited
- o Railways Credit Union Limited (trading as myMOVE)
- o Select Encompass Credit Union Ltd
- South West Slopes Credit Union Ltd
- o Southern Cross Credit Union Ltd
- o South-West Credit Union Co-Operative Limited
- o Summerland Credit Union Limited
- o Sydney Credit Union Ltd
- o The Broken Hill Community Credit Union Ltd
- o The Capricornian Ltd
- o The Gympie Credit Union Ltd
- Traditional Credit Union Limited
- o Transport Mutual Credit Union Limited
- Warwick Credit Union Ltd
- $\circ \ \mbox{WAW Credit Union Co-Operative Limited}$
- o Woolworths Employees' Credit Union Limited

Other ADIs

- o Goldfields Money Limited
- MyLifeMyFinance Limited
- o Tyro Payments Limited
 - o May 2006
 - o September 2009
 - February 2010
 - o December 2014
 - o August 2015

One ADI that provides general banking services which does not fall into the above categories:

o Cairns Penny Savings & Loans Limited

These companies provide industry services (e.g. payments clearing):

- o Australian Settlements Limited
- o Cuscal Limited
- o Indue Ltd

Providers of Purchased Payment Facilities

o PayPal Australia Pty Limited

Authorised Non-Operating Holding Companies

(authorised under subsection 11AA(2) of the Banking Act 1959)

- o Club Finance Holdings Limited
- o Macquarie Group Limited
- o MyState Limited

Contact APRA | 1300 55 88 49 | GPO Box 9836 Sydney NSW

<u>Freedom of Information | Accessibility | Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy</u>